Terms and conditions

International Seafarers’ Welfare Awards Terms and Conditions

  1. The deadline for submitting nominations is final. Please make sure you submit your nominations by Wednesday 1 May 2019.
  2. Seafarers may submit nominations for as many different candidates and categories as they wish.
  3. Nominations for candidates for the award categories below must be submitted by seafarers. Nominations for these categories made by individuals working in other professions will not be accepted:
    • Seafarer Centre of the Year
    • Shipping Company of the Year
    • Port of the Year
  4. The Dr Dierk Lindemann Welfare Personality of the Year award can be self nominated or nominated by any person working within the maritime industry.
  5. Previous recipients of an International Seafarers’ Welfare Award are not eligible for nomination for 3 years from the date of their award.
Stay up to date with ISWAN's monthly email newsletter

We are grateful to our main funders for their continued support: